Taxi Driver Daily Insights – Turkish Satellite and Consumerism

Hot Flamin' Rodimus!

Image by kelvin255 via Flickr

I’m only driving a taxi for 10 days. I retired two years ago, but I kept getting sick because I was bored. I can not work in my profession as it involves hard labor ( construction). The world belongs to the young ones.

I paid 400 Shekels a month for the triple Cable package. My wife is Turkish and and likes to watch the Turkish channels. Yes(satellite) has only one Turkish Channel and Hot(Cables) has Two.

I bought a direct-analog satellite dish for 1500 Shekels and now my wife has 60 Turkish channels. I only pay the cable 140 Shekels for Internet and phone.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

